Key Stage 4

Key Stage 4 – Years 10 and 11

At Key Stage 4, learners continue to study the core subjects of:

  • English Language and Literature
  • Maths
  • Double Science
  • Physical Education
  • Citizenship/ PSHEE.

Pupils also study five additional subjects or ‘options’. The option subjects include the Humanities, Languages, Expressive Arts, Triple Science, Technology, Business, Computing and Physical Education. There are also subjects available which pupils will not have previously studied, including Photography, Psychology, Sociology, Child Development and Media Studies.

Further detail about the Key Stage 4 Curriculum can be found in the Options Booklet here.